With 24sessions it is possible for guests to not only schedule a call through a booking form, but also to directly enter a call through the Live Now functionality. Now, we are also offering a beta for Live Now, this is a beta functionality, where you can get even more out of the Live Now functionality! This article will guide you on how to use this beta functionality.
This article covers:
Please note that this article is about the beta feature Live Now, for an article about the current version of live now, click here.
Setting yourself available for live now calls
In the 24sessions environment, you will find the Live now tab in the sidebar. On the Live Now page you can set yourself to online. There are two options for this, you can set yourself "Online", then you will always be available unless you are already in another video call at that time. You can also set it to "Automatic", then you will be able to take calls based on your availability as it appears in your Availability, if you have a block in your calendar then you will not be available for live now calls.
In addition to being able to change your online status through the Live now page, you can also do this easily in the upper right by clicking on your profile picture.
When you close all 24sessions tabs, you will automatically be marked as offline. Also when you log out, you will be marked as offline. When you log back in, the same status you had when you logged out will become active again
Accepting or rejecting calls
Once you are online you are available for calls. If a customer makes a request, you will get a browser notification, please allow these so you do not miss a call!
Through this notification, you can accept the call. Additionally, you can accept the call from the Live now page by clicking the "Accept" button or by clicking the "Calling" button on the Incoming Calls.
If you click "Reject" then the call will go to the next user available for Live now video calls. Also if you wait too long then the call will be transferred to the next available user.
Once the call is started, it works exactly the same as a normally scheduled call.
When will I be assigned a Live Now call?
Calls are assigned depending on the general settings of the 24sessions environment. If "routing" is on, then only one user will be assigned a call at a time. If it is off, then everyone gets the chance to pick up a live now call at the same time. The following rules apply for getting a notification when routing is off:
When Online or on Automatic, if you are available in your calendar, you will get a browser notification, a notification in 24sessions and you will hear a sound. If you are not available in your calendar you will only get a notification in 24sessions itself, without a sound. If you're on a call, of course, you won't get a notification at all.
The rules that apply when routing is on are different because you only get a notification if you are assigned to a conversation. Below are the cases where you can be assigned a call. You will get a browser notification when you are assigned to a call, a notification within 24sessions and you will hear a sound.
If you are set to Offline, you will (of course) not be assigned calls.
If you are set to Automatic, you will only be assigned calls if you are available in your availability. You will not be assigned a call if you are already on a call.
If you are set to Online you will always be assigned calls unless you are already in a call.