In availability, you can set your availability from the company all the way to the individual level. It is essential to understand this part of 24sessions if you are using booking forms, as you don't want to get booked on times where your team is not available.
This article covers:
- Setting availability on company level
- Setting availability for yourself
- Setting availability for someone else
- Important things to keep in mind
Here you will find the general availability of your 24sessions account. This module is preset from the moment your account is created and there are some times already blocked for you. You can always edit this module to suit your company’s availability. Bear in mind that the availability of ‘Company’ will affect all other sections. If you are the only user of your 24sessions account, it is recommended to delete the blocked items from ‘Company’ and set your availability only in your ‘Me’ section.
Here you will find your personal 24sessions availability calendar. Bear in mind that the availability of ‘Company’ will affect this section. If you are the only user of your 24sessions account, it is recommended to delete the blocked items from ‘Company’ and set your availability only in your ‘Me’ section.
Here you will find the availability of other users in your 24sessions account (check here for user roles). You can edit this section only if you are an ‘Admin user’. Bear in mind that the availability of ‘Company’ will affect this section.
24sessions availability section works with blocked times. That means that the times you choose to block will be the times where you will be shown as not available in your calendar.
If you want to edit the availability from ‘Me’ and/or ‘Someone else’ make sure that it doesn’t clash with the availability of ‘Company’.
Even though you (or other users) might have blocked certain time slots - which means that customers cannot schedule a meeting with you at those times - you can still plan a meeting via ‘Schedule new’ at any time. Make sure you tick all the filters at the top of the booking form at ‘Schedule new’.