It is important to set up your availability right because you don't want to get booked on times when you or your team is not available.
This article covers:
Customize your availability
24sessions availability section works with blocked times. That means that the times you choose to block will be the times where you will be shown as not available in your calendar.
There are some already blocked times in ‘Company’ when you first create a 24sessions account. Bear in mind that settings under ‘Company’ affect all other availability pages. If you are the only user of your 24sessions account, it is recommended to delete the blocked items from ‘Company’ and set your availability only in your ‘Me’ section.
You can edit your availability in two ways:
Go directly in your availability box → drag and drop.
Pick day and time at the top of the availability box to block it. If you want to set your availability from 23:59 to 00:01 you need to edit two times. For example, if you want to block times from 19:00 pm to 8:00 am the next day you have to block:
19:00 - 23:59
00:01 - 08:00
You can repeat the availability daily, weekly, monthly or yearly for every slot by clicking on it, you can also set an end date for these repeating blocks here. This is where you can remove a blocked slot entirely as well.
Remove blocked slots in bulk
You can remove blocked slots in bulk, depending on their repeat interval. If a slot is 'blocked daily' and you remove it, it will be deleted from all coming days. For example, if you have blocked it weekly on Thursday and you remove it, it will be deleted for all coming Thursdays and so on.
The default blocked company availability is blocked weekly so you would have to remove the blocked slots one by one (that would be 5 times if you want to remove the weekdays).